The two major awards presented during the evening are the Red Smith Award, given annually to a person that has excelled in sports from the State of Wisconsin, and the Scheels Sports Nice Guy Award, presented to a national sports figure.  A list of former honorees and speakers can be found in the Past Honorees section of this website.

The 2018 banquet will recognize the following Red Smith Award winner and the Scheels Sports Nice Guy Award winner.


2018 Speakers

2017 Speakers

2016 Speakers